FAQ icon

Need Answers?

Directory Icon

Email, Phone, and Addresses

Graduation cap icon

Explore Degrees

Matthew Diemer and Anne Gere awarded for innovative approaches to teaching

March 31, 2019

Two SOE faculty members are recipients of 2019 Provost's Teaching Innovation Prizes. Professor Matthew Diemer was recognized for his project “Advancing Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion via Advanced Quantitative Courses.” Professor Anne Gere was recognized for her project “MWrite: Writing to Learn in Large Introductory Courses Across Campus.”


The purpose of the Teaching Innovation Prize is to recognize faculty who have developed innovative approaches to teaching that incorporate creative pedagogies. The prize is sponsored by the Office of the Provost, the Center for Research on Learning and Teaching, and the University Library. The 2019 recipients will be honored on the opening day of the Enriching Scholarship program on May 6.  

More News

May 12, 2020
Liz Kolb, clinical associate professor of education technology and teacher education, is leading survey research on remote learning practices.
May 11, 2020
Professor Susan Dynarski wrote an article for The New York Times which acknowledged that school children are struggling to learn under increasingly challenging conditions that negatively impact their learning.
May 24, 2019
Typical college applications do not account for an applicant’s context and background. For these reasons, a new evaluation tool has been developed with assistance from Michael Bastedo.